Hello Saferide

Jag gillar verkligen Annika Norlin, aka Hello Saferide. Hennes texter är genialiskt enkla och går från högt till lågt, precis som ens egna tankar snurrar. De söta melodierna blir kronan på verket. Jag tycker musiken går rakt in och liksom inspirerar på något sätt. Texten till The Quiz är så jäkla träffsäker: 

There are things I need to know about you
I'm weak right now, so weak right now
There are things I need before I open this heart so I prepared a quiz for you:

Would you freaked out if I said I liked you?
Do you walk the line?
 is your IQ higher than the average
 and is it very much higher than mine?
...
Do you talk in the middle of Seinfeld?
Do you read more than two books a month?
Do you get racist or sexist when you've had a few?
Is it fine if I make more money than you?
Have you slept with any person I work with
is there anyone you rather wish I'd be?
Do you still keep pictures of girlfriends
and are they prettier than me?
And if I fall, would you pick me up?

Mitt i prick.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback